File for Unemployment
TWIC Card Info
Contact the Training Center Office at
509-968-3203 to determine training eligibility and to
sign up for the class dates below..
(A one-time $25 Training Deposit will be due prior to signing up)
If you are taking an equipment, crane, or CDL course at the Training Center, there is a mandatory attendance requirement for these safety courses listed below unless you already hold a valid certification.
Qualified Rigger & Signal Person- In 2012, Washington state Deparatment of Labor and Industry passed a law that requires all persons involved with rigging anything to have a qualified riggers and signalers card. When you use any kind of rigging with a backhoe, excavator, forklift, or loader to lift pipes, CBs, plates, etc., there must now be a qualified rigger present. This is evening class taught at the Training Center every two weeks during the training season. Upon successful completion, you will receive a Rigger and Signal Person card that is valid for 5 years and is fully portable to any employer.
Flagging- This class instructs the student on proper flagging and traffic control, as determined by WISHA standards. Upon completion of the course, students will receive a Washington state Flagger Certification card that is valid for 3 years.
Pilot Car- According to Washington state DOT requirements, you mush have a state certification card while performing as a pilot/escort vehicle driver. Anyone transporting or moving oversized equipment or loads with Washington state's borders, must have the certification.
CESCL- (Certified Erosion and Sediment Control Lead) certification is required in the state of Washington by the Washington State Department of Ecology for personnel responsible for construction stormwater inspections and sampling at construction sites. This class offers a dynamic interaction between the traditional classroom style and hands-on exercises. Upon completion of the course, attendees will know how to simply and confidently comply with federal, state, and local regulatory requirements of stormwater management.
CDL: Class A or Class B
* Papwerwork must be turned in prior to the training course
CLICK HERE to download the requireed paperwork that must be completed and turned in prior to be enrolled
Class A: 4 Weeks Long (160 Hours)
Class B: 2 Weeks Long (80 Hours)
Reading Blueprints: *MUST know how to read Grade
Grade Engineering / GPS: *MUST know how to read Grade
Mountain Pass Update
View Webcams of Ellensburg